Jarod Hoogland, Executive Director

Nanci Larsen, Director of Audience Development & Administration


Stephanie Starbuck, Visitor Services Manager


Megan Keller, Curator of Exhibitions and Public Programs


Steve Lech, Director of Docent Training


Teresa Hanley, Collections Consultant




The Mission Inn Foundation is open Monday - Friday, 10:00 a.m.-4:00 p.m. For group tours, special events, or research inquiries, please call 951-781-8241. For collections or archival inquiries, please email info(at)

The Mission Inn Museum and Museum Store is normally open daily, 9:30 a.m.-4:30 p.m., with extended hours for Riverside Arts Walk on the first Thursday of each month and during the Festival of Lights holiday season. For daily tours, exhibition information, or general visitor resources, please call 951-788-9556.

Board of Trustees

  • Karl Leonard Hicks, President
  • Kathleen Barth, Vice President
  • Stan Morrison, Secretary
  • Elizabeth Ditfurth, Treasurer
  • Howard Golds, Immediate Past President
  • Karen Ayers
  • Sally Beaty
  • Virginia Blumenthal
  • Gary Christmas
  • Mel Gutierrez
  • Dr. Wolde-Ab Isaac 
  • Shalini Lockard
  • Craig Marshall
  • Paula McCroskey
  • Walter Parks
  • Brian Pearcy
  • John Wahlin
  • Garrett MacArthur, Associate Trustee 
  • Dottie Smith, Ex-Officio, Chairperson, Docent Council
  • Ward 1 Councilmember Erin Edwards, Ex-Officio
  • Mary Jean Comadena, Ex-Officio, President, Friends of the Mission Inn
  • Tony Maalouf, General Manager, Historic Mission Inn Corporation
  • S. Sue Johnson, Emeritus Status
  • Jonathan O’Neal, M.D., Emeritus Status